Search
Powered by Memorial University, Newfoundland, Canada

Analysis of entrepreneur supports on the Northeast Avalon

Project Description
How accessible is support for budding entrepreneurs in the Northeast Avalon region? How can existing supports for entrepreneurs in the private and public sector work in concert to develop entrepreneurial skills of the region’s populace? What are the best practices for municipalities to help cultivate a supportive environment for entrepreneurs region-wide?

Partnering Organization(s)
Partner: Steve Butler, City of Mount Pearl; Monique Campbell, ACOA; Kevin Hartley, Dept. of BTCRD; Ross Houlihan, Town of Torbay; Nicole Helwig, Centre for Social Enterprise; Greg Hood, Genesis Centre

Contact
Steve Butler - sbutler@mountpearl.ca
Monique Campbell - monique.campbell@canada.ca
Kevin Hartley - kevinhartley@gov.nl.ca
Ross Houlihan - rhoulihan@torbay.ca
Nicole Helwig - nhelwig@mun.ca
Greg Hood- ghood@genesiscentre.ca

Locations
Avalon Peninsula
Zone 19 - Northeast Avalon